Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Every Individual has a unique talent, no matter what how diverse it might from the traditional practices it has to be respected. Similarly, one can choose what he want to pursue in life based on his intrest. Now-a-days there is alot of peer pressure in the society about what to study and how the person willl be judged based on it. Because of that one is getting distracting from his passion as he feels he will be judged by others. This is something completely unaccpetable. In the same stride, Educational institutions are hampering the freedom of student by not allowing them to pursue there their study in area of intrest. They try to convience the students by saying that he/she won't be successful in that field and distract them from their goals. This is something that cannot be accepted at any cost. I completely disagree which the interference of the educational institutions in this aspect.

There isn't any accepted way to measure a students intelligence. So, the educational organisations have no solid reference to say that one can't succeed in his arrange of intrest. Consider the example of the great mathematician Sir Ramanujan, he was fanatic about mathematics and hardly ever studied any other subject other than that. He has reached a stature where the entire world was waiting for his response to a mind boggling puzzles. He had attained this position because he followed his passion and received laurrels for it. Even, he was judged by his teachers that he was of no use when we was scoring marks only in mathematics. Later, it was proved wrong after his great success.

Having a zeal and getting chopped of from it makes you weaker that actualling failing in that subject. This hamperes the self confidence of the individual and he starts doubting his own abilities. That's something not acceptable. If a person is open to fullfill his passion, he can make the most of it, because his passion moves them in the path that mostly ends up reaching their goal. For example, Take the case of APJ Abdul kalam, the "Missile man of India". He came from a very poor background and was leaned towards making missiles which was not well among the society. He was trolled and bullied for taking up that profession. At the end, he was considered as an epitome in that field.

To conclude the educational organisations shouldn't influence students to take the subjects which they think are apt for them. Students should have the free hand to choose what they want. This issue has to be addressed immediately and it has to be sorted or else we might miss alot of great persons who might miss there aspirations.