EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS HAVE A RESPONSIBILITY TO DISSUADE STUDENTS FROM PURSUING FIELDS OF STUDY IN WHICH THEY ARE UNLIKELY TO SUCCEED.

Success is very subjective, it varies to a great extent, as small as earning a days’ payment to fulfill their stomach or it can big as running the franchise of million dollars and making sure the franchise with-holds the profit annually. The memo is trying to tell that the educational institutes should play a major role in choosing an area of study such that the course will lead to success and not fail in that. Education institutes are the sculpture for student life, keeping this in mind institutions shouldn’t be discouraging their students from pursuing any kind of field, but a have the responsibility to make their students choose wide range as job market around the world in very unstable. To take my side here are two reasons.

Change is inevitable, so is the job market and the knowledge are required for success. The more successive jobs in history are now not even preferred such as nuclear engineering was one of the top jobs during mid-nineteen century but its value in current generations is not that great. On similar grounds, the information technology which flourished in the late nineteenth century in the western countries which impacted their value raise in the Asian countries at the start of the twenty-first century attracted a lot of job opportunities. Now the software fields such as information technology, data scientists are for a great deal of success in their professions, But who knows if information technology will be evergreen in its success? Therefore, institutes should encourage them to join different fields even ifn they don’t succeed because one can never know which field will bloom in the generations to go.

According to Forbes research, the normal rate of people changing their jobs is around five years. People easily get bored of the same work, and even overburdened in their job or due to others reasons seek new job opportunity for their lively hood. They are likely to explore the wide job market which is why the education they receive should not stick to courses that will yield success, as success is very subjective! Suppose, consider a small example that the person is good at horse riding and accounting but loves horse riding. Since the person may not succeed in horse riding as much the person will be in accounting, will be forced to join an accounting course, and maybe even find a suitable job in accounting that yields greater success but won’t be happy. This might deeply affect the mental health of the person.

Thus universities have the responsibility of encouraging their students to take any kind of courses irrespective of the success made out of the job. Students must be getting the overall education and be prepared for any kind of opportunities and this will happen if the courses he/she will be studying will have all kinds of courses and not just the stream in which they will succeed.