Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

As Human being is progressing ceaselessly towards achieving wellbeing, variety of field of study has been identifying. educational institutions have developing rapidly thereby offering with variegated of field of study. The prompt is claiming that educational institutions have to refrain the students from pursuing the study they are less likely to succeed. However, I mostly disagree with this position with two reasons which is elucidating below. Nevertheless, I do concede that their guidance towards the subjective choice too have positive impact for the student to get success.

To begin, educational institution should not interfere students from choosing their subject of interest for the further study because everyone is capable of getting succeeded if they are industrious. For instance, one of the member of our society who is very frivolous and used to be failed in his early high school is now became a one of the successful civil engineer of Nepal. His indefatigable trial and had work is one and only reason for his position today. if educational institution buck him from choosing his further study in the field of enginnering just because of his high school performance, he would not be in this prestigious position now. Furthermore, most of the students are known about their educational status and decide whether they are able to succeed on the subject of their choice or not. For example, one of my colleagues who is comparatively less talent in the study was not interested in pursuing further study because he is not enthusiastic towards the study. he thought that will not made the great success, so he decided himself to go abroad for a labor work. In this way, in the lieu of refraining students from choosing their further study what they like, educational institutions have to encourage them to be more industrious & decide themselves for their study.

Admittedly, educational institutions also have a responsibility towards the students career & should provide them guidance towards their field of study because not all students are capable of choosing their subjective field. educational institution too has the responsibility in determining the students success.

To conclude, I argue that educational institutions should not restrict students from choosing their field of study just by judging their current knowledge status for the two reasons outlined above. But I do concede that comlete freedom for the students for their futher study might provide some ramifications for the students & educational institutions too