Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational institutions help an individual in their studies.they give good knowledge, information and advice for every students, but it is upto the decision of particular student whether he want to rely upon that advice or he /she has their own decision.

Firstly , since childhood to adulthood we used to go to school for our education. While studying we like some tips or advices which is given by our teachers and sometimes we also follow that things and getting success in our studies. Teachers have their own experience in their life. Their time may be it was different from today's time.but some teachers they search the things before they advise.

Secondly, we can see that during our childhood may be we want to become a doctor,but when we grow may be our choice will change. We have interested in another field. I think decision should be done always by students, but not to be compelled by any institutions .we can see that person who has interest in something they will do those things very perfectly without any pressure. But if you compel them to do something which does not give them ant interest then there is no use.

Lastly,educational institutions has right to give only advice or suggestions but shouldn't force any student to do according to their wish.

In conclusion, student will perform better in those field in which they have great interest compared to Forced one.