The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

This statement recommends that an examination of citizen's well-being is sufficient to determine a leader's performance. Despite this factor is very significant, but it can't cover the complete requirements of a government's scoring process.

Although the level of well-being of citizens is one of the most significant points to measure the performance of an authority, but there are other factors with same importance. For instance, caring of environment matters is carries same importance as human issues. A published rule by government may satisfy citizens but it jeopardized animals rights. Despite these kind of problems though in first view seems irrelevant to citizens well-being but they can have long period impacts on it. Hence judgment of a leader's proficiency requires adequate attention to other creature's problems equal to human matters.

On the other hand, sometimes a government should devote citizen's well-being in favor of more important problems. Therefore, determining of a leader's effectiveness just based on human convenience obviously seems irrational. For example, may a country which encountered an economical crisis decided to set a more amount of tax in order to rescue the country. In this situation if government be judged just in human well-being cases it can't be able to get a high score. Therefore, a deeper analyze with more extent matters require to achieve a logical conclusion of a government's performance.

Even though we accept that human well-being can depict the leader's efficiency completely, this process itself involves some factors that should be scrutinized. To illustrate, items like freedom, equality and economical matters together cause well-being. Hence, to get a reliable examination of a leader's effectiveness it's essential to scrutinize all factors which may influence the sense of well-being in citizens particularly.

In spite of some people's believe those think this world belongs to humans, We are not only extant creatures in this world. So it's crucial to pay attention to other creature's issues as we do to our problems. Moreover, a superficially look at government's activities can't give us an exact evaluation of them.