Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education and discussing about different types of it has always been a controversial issue. While some people believe formal type of education have several merits, some maintain it has some disadvantages like limitation our minds and spirits which I will debate now.

Formal education has been used for several centuries and provide good enviroment for students to learn various subjects ranging from philosephy and law to mathematics and chemistry. It can broden our horizens due to the fact that help us to survey others findings and understand their ideas. Then students could pursue their favorite subjects to have innovations or expand their ideas.

On the other hand, opponents of formal education claim that the structure of it limit our minds and we can think just according to the menthods that are provided by this type of education. As a result it can destroy innovatiove sense in human being or at least weaken it. For example, in order to find a medicen for cancer, scientists more think about old methods for fighting with this disease and try to improve the old methods, while it is possible to find a method that completely different with the old ones and completely novel for the science. This type of innovative actions rarely has been happened in the scientific world and it is due to the formal education.

However, some experts claims that both could be benefitial and by doing some samll changes we can take advantage of the both. The formal education help students to be familair of basic knowledge wich is necessary for pursuing education such as reading and writing in primary school. In some classes, teachers can eliminate the limitations of the class and provide an interactive class and use students' attendence for teaching that help students to expand their mind and think differently.

Finally, governments and city councils could play a vital role to make better situations for students. For example, they could provide different competitions between student to invoke their innovative sense such as presenting a problem of the city or country and give suggestion from pupil to solve it.

In conclusion, I believe although formal education have some merits, nevertheless it is possible for teachers or governments to change some charactristics and prepare better conditions for students.