Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession Is this a positive or negative development

Social media has been developing every day. Celebrities were attracting more attention than in the last decades when magazines and TV were the most important ways to convey meaning. Some believe that stars maintain their ideas in some subjects that are not experts and it is harmful advancements while others claim it has positive effects on the society. I would rather agree with the former group. I will discuss both views and then, I am going to explain mine.

On the one hand, some people count various reasons to prove the positivity of sharing celebrities' ideas with the public. Firstly, they believe the legendary people can aware the public about different issues like greenhouse emissions or water scarcity. Then, people by following the instructions could enhance the situation. Another reason that they maintain is that they could expand kindness and caring attitude on the public. As an example, Jennifer Lopez is trying to improve African lifestyles by taking advantage of her reputation.

On the other hand, some consider sharing stars' ideas with the public as a negative development. They maintain the lack of knowledge in all matters as a reason. A few decades ago, when social media was not developed, people had studied public problems. They used to follow experts' advice, while people are less follow their suggestions now, which may lead to misleading the society. Furthermore, some well-known persons may abuse their fame for personal purposes. For example, some celebrities support some regulations and deny others to assure their financial success.

Turning to my opinion, I reckon sharing celebrities' ideas about subjects that are not their professions has several disadvantages. It may mislead society and correcting their actions may cost colossal money and even lives. For instance, some celebrities encouraged the public to avoid vaccination for Covid-19 and it costs the lives of thousands of people.

In conclusion, although some may claim several advantages for distributing starts' opinions, it has several drawbacks on the public.