Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Social media has been developing everyday and celebrities are attracting more attention in comparison to the last decades when magazines and TV were the most important ways to convey meaning. Some believe that stars maintain their ideas in some subjects that are not experts and it is negative advancements while others claim it has positive effect on the society. I rather agree with former group. I will discuss both views and then, I am going to explain mine.

On the one hand, some people count various reasons to prove the positivity of sharing celebrities’ ideas on public. Firstly, they believe the legendary people can aware the public for different issues like greenhouse emission or water scarcity. Then, people by following the instructions could enhance the situation. Another reason that they maintain is that they could expand kindness and caring on the public. As an example Jennifer Lopez is trying to improve African’s lifestyles by taking advantage of her reputation.

On the other hand, some consider sharing stars ideas on the public as a negative development. They maintain lack of knowledge in the all matters as a reason. A few decades ago, when social media was not developed, people had studied about public problems. They used to follow experts’ advices, while people are less follow their suggestions now and it may lead to mislead the society. Furthermore, some well-known persons may abuse their fame for personal purposes. For example, some celebrities support some regulations and deny others to assure their financial success.

Turning to my opinion, I reckon sharing celebrities’ ideas on public about the subjects that are not their profession has several disadvantages. It may mislead the society and correcting their actions may cost huge money and even lives. For instance, some celebrities encouraged public to avoid vaccination for Covid-19 and it costs lives of thousands people.

In conclusion, although some may claim several advantages for distributing starts’ opinions, I think it has several drawbacks on the public.