Government should place few, if any restrictions on scientific research and development.

Scientific research is essesntial to make new discoveries; however there must be boundaries to the use of resources they need. As long as the research idea is not against humanity and is in the positive direction one can support it. Many of the most advanced medical treatments these days are based upon scientific researches.

Researches open the gateways to modern medicine. Most of the latest technologies are based uopn previous researches. From the use of antibiotics till the placement to ventricual assist devices (artificial hearts) are all based upon research. Recent pandemic, COVID-19, is an example of how researches work and how the scientest get one hypothesis after the other before the hypothesis becomes a theory; sometimes they fail, wasting all the resources, sometimes they achieve milestones. Either way they need resources, mostly government support for bigger experiments.

Despite all the benefits, there are massive set backs too. In the recent years, scientist were found to be unethically experimenting with animals. This is where humanity comes in, the hypothesis will indicate which direction scientist are leading to, and must be stopped right there if any animal violation is involved or if the research idea doesn’t have any positive impact on the society.

In conclusion, as with many things there are both benefits and flaws attached to the research too. Government must keep eye to where the resources are being used. Not every Scientific idea is worth spending resources for, neither all scientific ideas are to be discarded right away.