Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author clearly says that the government should not try to solve the future anticipated problems rather firstly, they should be focused to solve the immediate problems. I agree with the statement that is given by the author. The priority to solve the problems should be done first that are more required resource than the other.

Firstly, the government is elected by the people, so the government should give priority to solve the problems of the people and then do any development activities. For example, the citizens are facing the problem of drinking water. The government is providing the drinking water once for every two days, it makes problem to the citizens. But the government is going to construct the barriers between the roads. Constructing the barriers between the roads is a good work to avoid the traffic problems. The government should first focus on the problem of drinking water because it is the essential requirement for the citizens rather than constructing the barriers between the roads.

The recommendation of the statement given by the author is advantageous because it fulfill the basic requirement needs to the citizens and helpful to solve their problems quickly. By solving the immediate problems firstly, there will be no pressure on the government that they did not focus on the immediate problems facing by the citizens. Solving the problems that are to be done immediately, the anticipated problems that occur in the future become immediate problems in the future and easily solve those problems in the future.

The author perspective towards the problems of immediate to the problems of the future is a good thought to solve the problem that are more required to the people. Thus, the government should effectively solve the immediate problems and have a plan to solve the problems that occur in the future, and implement soon after the immediate requirement problem is solved.