Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

All around the world, it is the governments' responsibility to present a better life for their people. Almost every government faces different problems, some immediate ones and some will be expected in the future. As far as I am concerned, I think that the Governments should try to solve current problems in their country. The reasons why I believe so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, by solving current problems, people's quality of life will be better immediately. I mean, when there is a problem in an area, such as traffic and noise in one city, the government cannot ignore it by the excuse that: we are trying to solve future problems. I think they should immediately get to work and try their best to solve the problem by ways such as improving the public transportation through increasing the number of city trains or busses. This way, people will not have to live in a bad environment for a long time.

Furthermore, when the government does not solve people's emergent problems, they start to lose hope and faith in their authorities. People will think that the government does not think about them at all and is concerned with other issues, such as corruption, nepotism, and so on. I think this is very important. This way, people either get mad at the government and start riots, which can harm the country's appearance in general, or will they become reluctant to take part in elections. Actually, that is what has happened in my country. When people do not want to participate in such elections, there is a greater chance that the government would fall into the hands of a dictator.

On the other hand, when the government is concerned with anticipated problems in the future, there is a better chance to solve more critical problems that the whole country will face in the future. To explain it more, when the government wants to solve immediate problems, since these problems are usually faced with in some particular parts of the country, this will benefit only a portion of the society. If the government tries to see the future, although people may live in hardship in some areas for a brief time, the country will be in a better position in the future. That is why I think the idea of looking to solve future problems is not a totally wrong idea.

In conclusion, I think that the benefits of solving immediate problems by governments outweigh the idea of concentrating on solving the anticipated issues. By solving current challenges, people's lives get better in a short period of time, and people will always stay loyal and sanguine about their country.