Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

It is the prime concern of the government to take care of the people who have given them the responsibility for the well-being of the society and its people. Governments should lay proper emphasis on the problems which occur in front of them and it’s their duty to deal with it properly. In order to maintain healthy living environment in the society government should treat both the immediate problems of today and problems which are going to occur in future equally and should try to solve them for the benefit of the people.

The issue which is immediate or is already upon us should require proper and immediate attention to deal with it otherwise it could result in a serious disaster. Like if the government will not pay immediate attention to the current scenario of the corruption which has already taken a monstrous shape then it will be a great loss for both the government and the people of the society as rich will be becoming richer and poor ones will be poorer. Proper measures should be taken to deal with the situation currently prevailing the society.

Although current problem need immediate attention but certainly that does not mean that difficulties which are imminent and inevitable should be ignored or should not dealt with proper measures. The complicacies which are going to arrive could be serious and could require immediate action in order to prevent the society from the tragic situation. For instance if we will not stop or decrease the rate of cutting trees than it will eventually lead to imbalance in the atmosphere which will further result into a disaster.

Therefore, I do assert up to some extent with the given statement but it would be an extreme statement to say that government should focus on current difficulties rather than focusing on the future problems. Problems of the future and current scenario should be dealt with proper attention and within time otherwise it would eventually lead to more complex problem which will be difficult to deal with.