Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Military is always considered above any other thing in the world. As they are the ones who protects us from any attacks from the outsiders. The more the stronger military power of the country, that country is stated as the powerful country. In my opinion the arts or in other word the beauty that arts gives to country is also equally important as the military of the country. I strongly agree with the statement that the money Government invest in military the same investment should be done in arts also.

To begin, Development should be done inside as well as on the circumference of the country. The richness of the country not only comes from the military power but also the artistic beauty the country has in it. For example, Iraq and Iran these are the countries who main focus is on military aspects. After americans invasion on Iraq took place people are afraid to visit those country as there is war going on continuously. On the other hand Paris a country most people dream to visit. Has more artistic beauty than any other country, Not just artistic beauty there military is also good enough which makes people visit that place more than other countries. This example gives us a view that developing or investing in arts helps the country to increase their inner beauty and makes country look rich not in wealth but in terms of beauty.

Furthermore, Keeping of ancient monuments safe and neat tells much about the country’s belief in artistic value. For Example, India is a country where in ancient times there where any forts of king who used to live in it and rule. All these fort are well maintained and kept clean. These forts are a major tourists spots for foreigners who visit india as well as for the people of india. This example tells us the India Government has deep respect for the heritage and values arts as much as they value military.

In contrast, People often say that the people in military puts there life at stake to protect the country so they should be valued more. I agree with this point , but arts must also be given that respect because if the country focuses only on military the value for the nation inside it will be close to zero as there will not be any tourists attraction by which the country will be famous , nor there will be any sort of efforts to make the country rich in inner beauty.

In conclusion, Government should make efforts to increase the art in the country equivalent to the military. As both the art and military together helps to strengthen the country and grow rapidly.