Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is the most important thing for the development of the child as well as the development of the country. College and University education helps a person to shape his career and his life. From college or university, a person develops as an individual. But free education to all students is unfeasible because it costs moral values as well as funding.

Free education demands no sacrifices. Some students may not be serious enough to attend the class regularly if they get free education. Fees which are paid by their parents or by loans encourage students to focus well on their study as they have to give returns.So, free education gives moral hazard to students.

Free education for all students creates problems for universities. It creates funding issues to college or universities. As per the current economic condition, the Government can't afford to fund the university. Thus, free education creates more difficulties to the government also.If a university does not get funds then it is not able to maintain their lab, library or other facilities of students for their study.So, free education creates funding problems for universities.

Universities receive grants for research from the government and from the private sector as well. If free education is given to all students then that fund may go to the cost of salaries and maintenance of infrastructure. Then, research will be limited. So, free education creates problem in the research field also.

So, in conclusion, free education for all students of university and college is not feasible. Instead, the Government should provide free education based on merits and needs of students.