Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

right now, in the age of information and technology, education is the utmost thing required for the development of a country. if more students get the chance to explore the opportunities of higher studies, they will be able to expertise in their own field of interest and lead that to their excellence. it is not only beneficial for the individual, but for the country as well. Of course, a proper university-level education requires a lot of infrastructure, effort, good professors and management. if the government struggles to arrange funds for these on its own, that is the weakness of the government that it is not able to provide the required environment for development.

Offering free university education to students is nothing but a good investment for the future.

but right now, in most of the universities, the procedure is not the same. it mainly consists of two categories; one for students who can pay, another one is for the students for whom the university thinks that he/she can be provided scholarship as he/she is a scholar student. this system has its own flaws. The selection of the students for scholarship is not a perfect unbiased process as student can definitely never be judged only by his/her grades, summer projects, and some examination results. Though right now the process is well generalised, still it is only capable of selecting some students who are good and capable, not all of them.

now, just like always money and power get preferences, rich students can easily get the opportunitiy for higher studies. Their funding is surely help the university to grow further. but it also creates discrimination among students. they are the key reason that lotsof bright student are not able to enter the universities, so the overall performance of the institute goes down. it is not only the money that is important, but the hard work and talent of the students are also the key features which drive forward the education, research and development. so instead of prefering the rich students, they can only focus on the quality of student.government can arrange for the funding by putting more taxes on the reach people. this can help in overall development.