Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some people are of the opinion that governments should not impose any restrictions on scientific research and development and if they are to do, restrictions have to be limited. I agree with this statement and my reasons are as follows.

First of all, it should come as no surpriseif we claim that research and development in any field is beneficial for people and the earth they are living on. Outcomes of the researches reveal many facts for people that they were not aware of. For example, people have understood that eating various fruits, foods, vegetables or juices are very useful for them. As another example, scientists warn-admonish-warn-notify-inform-reproved people that they can keep their body healthy through eating more vegetables than meats.As the other reason, researchers can provide people with more state-of the-art devices to have a more convenient life and to enjoy more recreation facilities. For instance, consider washing machines in the houses and traveling through airplanes to remote distances, or several recreation facilities in resorts or parks.

On the other hand, there are some cases that governments need to control but not to prevent. As known to all, although some of the achievements of the researchers enhance the knowledge of human, they may have the potential of disturbing the environment or distressing people and ruining thousands lives. For example, producing nuclear energy is a big step in the world of researchers, nowadays. This achievement can be used in a sound manner to help thousands of people suffering from various health problems, as well as can be used in wars and killing people and ruining their lives. So, it is better that governments control these developments to some extent.

To put it in a nutshell, research and development is quite necessary and beneficial for humanity. However, in some cases, outcomes can also be used in ways that endanger the environment, the earth or people lives, for which it is better to be controlled through governments to some extents.