If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Life is like a continuous race which starts from our birth and ends with death. In our small lifetime, most of us have certain goals in life which they want to persue by any means. The promt argues that one can reach any level to obtain a goal if it seems worthy of it. Although, the statament may be plausible in some cases, I don’t fully agree with the statement because of two reasons.

Firstly, the definition of goal may vary from person to person and this means the actions relating to attaining goal by someone may cause distress to others. If we would have lived in an ideal world, all of our goals would be something positive, something which is also beneficiery to others. Sadly, the world we live in is quite cruel and that is one the reasons for considering the boundaries while running for achieving a goal. For example, it is universally true that the main goal of businesses is to earn profit. If the businessmen determine to earn profit by any means by decreasing the cost of production, that may be result into labour exploitation, environment pollution, etc. The cheap labour cases in the low income countries are the results of this mindset. Thus, despite the importance and lucrativeness of a goal, it is important to consider other peoples case too while working for attaining it.

Secondly, if the idea that anything is justified for achieving a goal is actually followed by everyone, it may cause moral degradation. The concept of healthy competion will be extinct in this case. For instance, based on this idea, one may harm, or even kill the opponent to win a business competion or getting the deal of his dream. However, killing of someone can never be justified desptite the reason of it. From history, we find cases of several bloody battles that had taken place in different time periods for achieving the goal of the emperor and mostly in those battles, the common people lost their life. These unfortunate events can’t be justified despite the magnitute of the output of these wars. That means, the idea of doing anything for achiving a goal is not a very healthy one in teerms of moral perspective.

On the other hand, in some events, pushing the boundaries is important to have the output. In many past events, we have seen several magnificient results have came out due to determination of a leader of the country. The idea of reaching all boundaries also work as a great drive for anyone to move ahead in life and prosper in their respective areas.

In conclusion, although it is significant to be strongly motivated to do all sorts of efforts for reaching the goal, it is also important to remember that the continous thirst for winning should not adversely affect anyone and shouldn’t cause any hamr to one’s moral characteristics.