If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

The statement made is justifiable in few cases but as the statement is made by an implication of “all or nothing” which can’t be fully supported. Goals differ from person to person. One can’t come to a conclusion that this is good or that is good. Each set goals according to their state of mind. But then living in a society makes it public. That is you should be aware of the things you do, it can’t be against the norms of the society. Every person is free to set goals, but what matters is your path! Which means, how you are going to achieve it defines it all.

Building up, setting a goal is an independent choice. People take different paths to get their goals fulfilled, not all paths are acceptable by the society. For example, a person has set a goal to get a good score in his semester examinations, which is noble and every student’s primary goal. Now what matters is what path u take, if the student studies for 15 hours a day and tries his best to achieve a good score in the semester then nothing like it. If the same student gets indulged into malpractices and tries to get the same score then it is surely an offensive act.

Contrastingly, one can’t come to a conclusion regarding the topic. Considering another example, the steps taken by the American government to kill Osama Bill Laden were fearful, but any step taken by the government to achieve that goal could be right as the execution of Osama was important at that point, as he was the cause for hundreds of deaths.

It depends on how necessary it is. Goals set for one’s benefit majorly are centrifuged to a point that the path chosen is not supposed to be offensive. But when it comes to the benefit of masses it can go the way best chosen by the community. The statement seems falsified when considered certain factors.

To sum up, the statement seems true at a point but is an “all or nothing” case, so one can not conclude anything on it.