If rituals did not exist, we would have to invent them. We need ceremonies and rituals to help us define ourselves socially and actually help us define ourselves socially and culturally.

Rituals, customs traditions whcich have been followed by our forefathers helps us to live life in proper way. Rituals however time consuming or not easy ily acceptable by human beings they definitely have some scientific reason for following them. They give proper direction as people know rituals as well as follow them. They also made for some positive and good effects in human life. They make us ware of social responsibilities. Being social animal we always have to pay our debt in some or other ways to society. Rituals define’s us, they give us a proper way of life. If rituals not followed, then surely as human tendency they can be forgotten easily. They give us proper meaning, that why certain things were done and why they should be followed in future. As we all know things if not practiced are forgotten. And forgetting rituals will hinder our society to a great extent. As we will forget the things which have been followed from past. We will also forget the traditions, customs which helps us to differentiate humans from other living creatures. Rituals help us to live a disciplined life. As we have social binding, which we wouldn’t if rituals did not exist. They make good citizens and help us to have good citizens rather then just living things. If rituals did not exist we wold surely have to invent them. As then life would be lived hay wired. As no rules, ethics, morality, principles. People would be free to do anything they wish to. Which would create a great chaos is world. Wrong doings would increase leading to dissatisfaction finally leading to crimes. Scientific aspect of doing certain rituals would be lost. Hence if ritualswould not exist we would have to invent to have a disciplined life. Rituals helps us to define ourselves socially and culturally. Ceremonies bring people from different communities together. Relatives, family, friends get together due to them. Cultural differences can be solved if rituals of two different communities are known by each other. Thus leading to communal harmony and peace in society. Making world a better place to live in.