The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

One cannot deny how the pace of our lives have become increasingly fastidious and rapid, compared to that just a decade ago. Indutries, the internet, a number of flights tearing across the skies, the modern era is something completely unimaginable to our ancestor. But what exactly has been the consequences and have they been necessarily been on the brighter side?

With the advent of technological progress, we have witnessed massive developments in scientific research. With each day new treatment procedures and drugs are being made for diseases which were previously considered incurable. As of now several diseases, such as AIDS, hepatitis, even cancer are treatable. Advancement in technology has made life more convenient that ever before. With the internet and modern communication technologies, we are able to connect to people throughout the world, find almost any kind of information we want, indulge into multiple sorts of entertainment media and what not. Even transportation has become extremely easy and affordable. Millions of aeroplanes, bullet trains, cruises help people reach their destinations within much lesser time. Finally, with all the multitudes of social media platforms being released daily, the world has truly become a gobal village.

However, modernisation has had a devastating range of adverse effects on our environments. it is evident how industrialisation has led to mass deforestation and loss of flora all over the world. This has led to a major shift in the average climate of the planet leading to global warming. Melting snowcaps and rise in sea levels have posed threat to numerous species around the earth. Human activities have endangered the existence of many species, which has ultimately destroyed the balance of our ecosystem. With the rapid rise in pollution due to industries, cars and burning of fossil fuels, there has been a striking increase in the cases of cardiovascular and pulmonary diseases. on the other hand, these technological giants, required highly educated employees, have pushed people with a lower skill set to the depths of unemployment, poverty and hunger.

In conclusion, it is evident that, although, the Tech Savy and fastidiousness of life has solved multiple problems the way never imagined before, it has also given rise to many devastating consequences. On one hand, we have witnessed how our lives have become more convenient with the development of transportation, communication technologies, and progress in scientific research, one cannot deny the devastating effects that has been brought upon the planet. Decline in forest cover, global warming and extinction of various plants and animal species have drastically changes our ecosystem.