It is easy to welcome innovation and accept new ideas. What most people find difficult,

however, is accepting the way these new ideas are put into practice.

Innovations were undertaken to change and to aggrandise the way we live our life. In the past people invented machineries and products whose production needed a lot of natural resources such as wood, crude oil, fish oils and other various kinds of natural resources but as people became fond of these new inventions, the use of these products has also seen a rising curve, leading to today's issues such as global warming, deforestation, natural imbalance, biodiversity loss etc. This phenomenon had compelled the researchers to work for sustainable development. Therefore, it is the reason, why latest innovations are somewhat harder to accept, as sustainable development, in most cases, make use of the non-classical way and may sometimes include compromises.

Yes, adapting to new technology do require some amount of adjustment. Today's developments are all in relation to sustainable development, hence, may sometimes shift drastically from the dogmatic way of doing things. For example, in construction industry developers has created a house which is made of sawdust concrete, which is light weight and made use of the leftovers from the timber industry, a novel, and sustainable approach, but it was hard to convince people that the house was completely safe.

scientist have developed a bio-admixture to be added to concrete to make it strong durable as well as sustainable, it uses water extract of water hyacinth or okra or palm tree extract but did not gain popularity as it was a different approach. For example in India okra and water hyacinth is easily available but people refused to make use of it. they were afraid of the new approach. so, yes, it is difficult to make people accept the new ideas.

Here, one may argue that apart from construction field it may be possible to make people accept new ideas. yes sometimes it may be possible but rarely it is true. For example, people are ready to readily buy google glass, not only because it is a unique device but mostly because it was well promoted. In this technological era, people first look for reviews about the technology and then proceed for buying.

Therefore, i would like to posit that due to latest available high-tech gadgets, today's innovation are getting diversified and are also prone to sharp turns, due to which the acceptance among the people has decreased. this attitude of the people can be overcomes by actually showing prototypes of the designed innovation, before actually allowing to risk themselves