it is important to instill competition rather cooperation to succeed

competition or cooperation

competition and cooperation are part of our lives. We quite often observe and experience both behaviors and unequivocally, both have contributed in the development of individuals and societies.

for instance, market competition motivate companies to innovate and we receive multiple new options. however, ability to cooperate and share is extremely important to live in a society

as social being. I would endorse that necessity of cooperation when we talk about individual and collective success and accomplishment.

Man is a sentient as well as social being. The superior social behavior of man has led to development of language and other communal activities. It is the unique feature of human

race that we collectively made endeavor to develop our groups, tribes and societies for ages. The journey of human development is still continue. Cooperation is the theme of contemporary mutual and interdependent wold.

Business, companies and countries cannot not operate in isolation. They need to join hands with friends and foes for mutual gains. The global supply chain has increasingly become

fragmented and spread across borders. The product manufacturing and production has become global. The different production stages are performed in different countries. For instance, idea is conceive and researched by company in one country,

its parts are produced in other country, assembling and packaging is done in third place. The companies and countries have to follow new business and trade norms to make their

products competative in the market.

Furthemore, in the field of science and technology "open innovation" is a buzzword now a day. There was a time when companies used to keep their secrete research outcomes close to themselves, however, now they

pool their resoureces for reciprocal benefits. The new innovation model not only reduced production cost but minimized the duplication of efforts in reinventint the wheel.

On the other hand, competition is an innate instinct. Every one has some sense of competition even we compete with ourselves by comparing our

present with the past. The sence of competition has also contributed in the survival and development of human race as we competed with other

species and among ourselves to bring out the best of us. nevertheless, competition is more about wining and losing, success and failure and self verses others. The outcomes of competition along with success and failure is not always positive.

In its extreme form of competition is likely to hinder not only epistemic learning but also emotional growth. For in classroom competition, the emphasize is more to finish early

than to learn proper steps. At times there comes a stage when one wants to succeed at any cost, the negative tendencies like ego, selfishness dominates and it becomes nearly impossible to accept one's own failure or other's success.

At tender stage, competition may make the winner to view his fellows inferior. In long run the students also become afraid of being failed.

In the essence, it would endorse that the positive outcomes of competition overweight its repercussions on the individuals and societies. It is far more better to educate individuals to cooperate with each other.