Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Laws were made by the government to protect the fundamental rights of the people. “All are equal before the law” states that everyone living in a society should be treated equally regardless of any constraint. The claim laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places are valid for the following reasons we can’t stick with outdated laws in the progressive world.

Firstly, laws should be made flexible depending on the situation because consider a girl child/women is abused mentally and physically by some one which is very bad in this sophisticated world after all the education we got about the importance of women and their role in the society still anyone tries to abuse women/girl child and the punishments for this kind of acts should be very severe rather than the old outdated laws where punishment is very little.

Secondly, if we consider the idea of establishing a certain firm/organisation which is helpful for the development of the nation in olden days for a firm to establish it takes ages for every step to complete. We can't follow the same old laws and rules. It may lead to loss of interest in management which ultimately leads to loss in the nation's economy. For example take covid vaccine ever since evolution of earth this is the largest pandemic that affected almost every human being for the development of vaccine it required laws to come out of their box to change the rules regarding testing phases of the vaccine which were generally present.

Finally, If the laws are made flexible according to the situation. There may be chance of misusing the laws by manipulating the judges with some kind of venality which ultimately makes this claim fall apart but we should ensure certain measures that this misusing cannot happen by appointing stringent judges.

So, Yes it's true that laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places. For the laws to be served equally for all but, we should follow some stringent methods to eliminate possibilities of misusing the laws.