Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every situation has different circumstances and in turn, requires measures to be taken accordingly. A leader is a person who understands these circumstances and acts as per requirement, representing the interests or rights of one or more people. A great personality once said, 'A leader is a person who should lead by actions and not by hollow promises'. Every situation gives rise to a leader, who is willing to fight and stand for what is right. Thus, I agree that leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them. Below, I will present reasons defending my position.

Let us take into consideration a small agriculture-dependent town, the people in this town are starving because they can not harvest their crops as the water supply to their town has been terminated to promote import from outside countries, of the crops they were planting, and the officer in charge is not responding to their requests, now the people in this town need to find a solution to their problem. They need a proper plan that can be propitious to them, and in this scenario, a person comes forward leading the people towards a well-organized civil protest against the authorities, that person was Mahatma Gandhi. He guided the farmers' proclivity towards a non-violent protest against the authorities and lead them to victory and got the water they needed. The above-mentioned situation required a person who was capable of controlling a disappointed crowd and who can understand them. And thus, that gave birth to the famous Mahatma Gandhi who knew how to get his people what they deserved.