Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In modern society we tend to believe that leaders are created by the demands that are put on them. I disagree with this perception due to the fact that it serves as a justification for vicious and kind leaders. From this prospect Hitler, Stalin and Gandhi are equal because all of them created by the demand of their position. In my opinion, position has its requirements and to become a leader person should suit them, otherwise one would not be able to become a governor.

First of all, if a person possesses benevolent personal characteristics, they will remain with the person when one becomes a leader. Position and its demand cannot possible change one's personality. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi was a saint person who led a pure life, he adhered to his principles throughout his life till his violent death and even at this point he forgot his killer. Moreover, his rule was connected with separation from the UK which try to force the nation and Gandhi to submit or resist, however, he did not change his mind and keep sticking his ideas in politics. This example illustrates that a good person may preserve his characteristics even if circumstances push him to change behavior.

In the same vein, we may assert that a vicious and evil person will remain one even if circumstances will change. For instance, Stalin who become a leader of the USSR in period when the country suffered from a recently ended the first world war and civil war. He was a ruthless and rude governor, even if the situation in the Soviet Union has changed and it became a thriving state. For instance, repression and mass-killing are characteristic of his rule sine the 1920s to 1950s. Thus an evil person will remain evil even it the situation demands changes.

However, it is mistaken to think that position has no impact on person. The position creates its requirements and to become a leader, one should suit them nicely. To prove this statement answer on these questions. Is it possible that Gandhi become a leader of Nazi Germany? Fascism as an idea was unexceptable for Gandhi and methods and tools which were routinely used in this regime don't suit him. Moreover, may Stalin become a persident of the United States of America? Would the nation choose this villain? They would have never accepted his positions, views and methods of governing. Concequently, position creates his initial requirements of demands for a person who is going to become a leader.

In conclusion, despite the fact that many people assume that demands of position forge leader, we have demonstrated that demands which are placed on a leader cannot change his or her personaly or characteristics. But position and its demands create requirements for a leader and in order to take the position and become a leader one must suit it. Therefore, no malevolent or benevolent action of a leader cannot be explained and excused via his duty and demands of position.