Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

Learning is the basis of your enitre life. We are shaped depending on the learning that we get right from our childhood. Well I personally believe that learning cannot be just taught to us or just made a routine; It has to come from one's within. So, it is a matter of your personal discipline. It is said that everthing can be taught to you, but out of that everything how much you absorb or you learn differs from person to person.

We cannot ignore the fact that yes schools and colleges do have to motivate their students to learn effectively, to bring out the best in them and they do theie job well. But it doesn't entirely lie on them. For eg- when I was young my parents taught me how to cycle. Every morning we used to go cycle. I fell, I cried but they didnt let me dishearten; They suported me, motivated me, but it was me who took that motivation and kept on going. Had I given up the first time I fell would I ever have been able to learn a cycle? NO! I wouldnt have been able to do it despite my parents's push.

Self discipline is I believe the greatest weapon to achieve anything in life. Tell yourself that I have to do this, I have to score well and I can do it and you surely will be able to. And that is since you know your own self the best so there is no better motivator. There are certain times and certain things which nobody can teach you and that is when you, your knowledge and your learning is your only support.

In the end I would conclude by saying that yes by schools and colleges we do get motivated to a certain extent since there are a lot of people who need a push in their lives to achieve something or to learn something and there are many different ways of learning but the best so far is self learning. The more you motivate your own self the more productive you are going to be in life. So, get motivated, develop a personal discipline and I am sure leaning will not only be full of knowledge and abilities but also a fun process.