In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position yo

A recent article on the inquisitiveness of children startled everyone who read it. In a famous space blog, a scientist posted a question online which was asked by his four year old daughter, surprising everyone with the curiosity and the simplicity and the imagination that a child can afford. She asked her father that if sun was a big ball of fire (as he simplified it to her), what would happen if we throw the exact same amount of water on sun? Will the fire get extinguished? We, as adults can never ask such simple yet striking questions as we are so busy in concentrating the minute details hence overlooking the big picture.

Most importantly, we can never let our imagination run as wild as them.

If human beings could not have imagined and spun fairy tales centering moon, maybe we could have never reached moon. If we had not imagined to travel faster than running, maybe transportation could never prevail. We, rational beings have come this far following a simple principle : imagine, experiment, implement, gain knowledge and again imagine. Starting from Sir Issac Newton, Leonardo DaVinci, John Lennon, Mahatma Gandhi to Mark Zuckerberg, all of them were visionaries before anything else. Today, the world creates a million engineers, doctors, scientists per year, but then, why is fossil fuel still a dependence? Why has cancer not yet been cured? Why has the world not got it's next Einstein or Madam Curie or Tagore?

The answer is simple. We are spoon-feeding the future with pre-gained knowledge only. We oppose unconventional ideas tabooing them bizarre. A century back, the concept of hyper-loop was eccentric as well. We confine imagination in such a stringent way that a thousand innovations are nipped to buds. We, as conscious rational beings should encourage the absurd, the unorthodox ideas because that is the key to unlock the genius in and among us.

The world will be a placate place without the palette of imagination. Knowledge will teach us to not repeat the same mistakes and give us a trajectory, but imagination will lead us to new portals helping us excavate new knowledge. Not in most, but all professions need imagination more than knowledge even by a margin. If we do not imagine, we do not dare to dream and dreams come true when we visualize them. Being a visionary is more important than being erudite. Knowledge comes to those who seek it. The vivid our imagination is, the closer we get to the great truths of the universe because "all great truths are simple".