In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

“They who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream only by night.” – Saying by Edgar Allan Poe – which explains that the one who imagine knows more than those who have knowledge. People should be developing the power of imagination rather than gaining the knowledge because albeit he has enough knowledge, it would be vapid if he does not implement with imagination.

Any greatest scientific achievements and developments hitherto in the world are possible because of the concoction of imagination and knowledge. The simple and ground-breaking inventions like light bulbs, cars, airplanes are just few examples of imagination. Had the Leonardo Da Vinci didn’t imagine about the airplanes, it would have been too late for the construction and flight of first airplane in 1903 by Wright Brothers. The cars were possible because of the lucid imagination of Henry Ford. The light bulb was possible because of the imagination of Thomas Alva Edison.

Additionally, the greatest example of ground-breaking innovation might be the Gravitation formula endorsed by Sir Isaac Newton. This simple gravitational formula was palpable only after he imagined and ruminated about the fall of an apple on his head. Large numbers of theories, philosophies and hypothesis have been ensconced on Newton’s Gravitational Formula for which the latest theories like Stringent Theory, Black Hole Theory are just mere examples.

Furthermore, the world would have been banal without the imagination of greatest scientist of the world, Albert Einstein. His invincible imagination and profound knowledge has created a magic in the world, making the future generation to thrive for more advancement. His famous formula E=mc2, theory of relativity are just few examples of his imagination which has changed the perspective of people in the world.

However, some people may agree with the statement with other round, as they may support that knowledge is much more important compared to imagination because they may think the knowledge is the path for the imagination. They may argue that knowledge brings the imagination, if a young child does not have enough knowledge, then he won’t be able to imagine much.

Therefore, imagination is more powerful compared to knowledge, in any fields like business, academic, arts, culture, language, science and more, because the greatest innovations are possible due to the imagination with the merger of relevant knowledge.