A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

National curriculums are necessary among many countries. It is a fundamental part of the national education system. I agree that students are required to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

What is the content in national curriculums ? There might be some difference between countries. For example, students in Taiwan should study math in a more difficult level while students in other countries in same grade might not need to do so. The difficulty of courses can vary, but the coverage of fields of study is wide in all countries.

The reason why I agree with the claim is that students can have a wide point of view with national curriculums of multiple fields of study. having knowledge of different fields of study makes students think widely. This ability can help them when they choose the major department in college.

However, some students are only able to focus on what they are interested in. they don’t want to waste lots of time on the field they dislike. Forcing them to take the course they are not in favor can lead to the negative effect of education.

To sum up, nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. For students that are not interested in certain fields, we can still adjust the ratio of different fields in curriculums for them.