A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

For some subjects which has same application everywhere for example, science, mathematics, literature there should be a same national curriculum: however, for some subjects like history, political sciences and those subjects which has some connections from a regional area the curriculum should be dependent on that region.

When we look at the STEM(science, technology, engineering and mathematics) courses. They have same application throughout the world. For instance, if someone is doing a particular chemistry experiment in America would have same result if it were done in India. Simillarly, when accountents do accounting in Pakistan then the process of accounting will be same as the process followed by German Accountants. So, if the syllabus of schools will be same for all the schools in above mentioned subjects then it will be advantageous because everyone will understand same thing and everyone can help each other in a more productive way as everyone has studied the same things.

There are some subjects like history, geography, political science, disaster management etc. require some more attention of a particular region. For example, suppose someone is living in North India and studying history of South India won't help him until he goes to South India. Usually, people love to live where they born and there won't be a lot of people which will migrate from one area to another. So, reading history of other region won't help them much. Similarly, in disaster management, there are some problems which are observed in a particular region. For instance, Middle East face more thunder storms and east side of India face more floods. So, if students study a common syllabus in disaster management then it neither won't help students living in a particular region nor people if they face a disaster which is common to that region however it is not taught to students.

In conclusion, no doubt, some subjects has same application worldwide however some subjects deals with a knowledge of some special regions. So, for some subjects the syllabus should be same nationwide but for others, it should be dependent on which are students are currently living on.