A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position

A country must mandate all of it pupils to be educated in the identical syllabus until they are ready for higher studies. I totally agree with this statement as students of such nation will have sense of patriotism and implementing the policies regarding education will also be easy.

The main reason why I feel that students should be compelled to study the same subjects all across the country is that by doing this, they will become patriotic. If every student is taught about the freedom struggle of the nation, it will help instill a pride in these students about their country. In this manner, pupils will be focused towards their country. Moreover, when people don’t read about diverse topics, they tend to vacillate lesser and remain attentive to one goal. In this case, it will be responsibility towards their country.

Another important reason for my support to standardized syllabus is ease of implementation of policies. If the changes in the curriculum are done at one state, same can be replicated elsewhere with an ease. This reduces the hassle of creating multiple policy decision, yet increasing the efficiency in application of academic courses.

However, if there is a different curriculum of each state, then it may create problem in making students understand the importance of students past. As different states will follow different syllabus, it will be difficult to coordinate with each other.

In conclusion, I completely agree that there should be one curriculum for entire nation as it will make student more devoted towards their country and make implementation of the policies simpler. Perhaps, it seems that this is an innovative approach and countries can experience with this.