A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

If all the students of the nation follow same national curriculum until they enter college, then it will be easy to assess the merit of the students of the nation on an equal measure.

If all the students of the nation follow same national curriculum, then students can join college or school in any state of their country. There won't be any trouble when they are assesed based on the marks obtained in their school as all students have same national curriculum.If the students of each state in the country follow different curriculum, then they might face difficulty while joining school or college in any other state. It is because the curriculum which the previous institution followed might be less relevant to the new institution. In this case, the student's merit cannot be easily assesed. If all the students study same national curriculum, then all the students of the nation will be equally trained on various aspects.

If the students of the nation follow different curriculum, then there might be case where student of one state have more syllabus coverage on their regional news rather than national news in their social studies subject. In the above case, the student of one state will be more aware of the regional news and maybe unaware of the national news.The merit of students of the nation cannot be easily compared based on their marks obtained in the school if their schools don't follow same national curriculum.

If all the states follow same curriculum, then any student can be on par with all the students across the nation and can equally compete with all the students of the nation.