A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue whether a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculam until they enter college is a contentious one. As one can arugue on different aspects and have their own views. I will go with the assertion stated above that students should study the same curriculam till certain age. As if it happens then knowledge will be spread over the entire nation ubiquitously and learing base of the nation will be strong. Furthermore, depending on the base students will be able to explore new boundaries.

As the curriculam of learing will be same throughout the nation, knowledge gained by these studies will be ubiquitous. From early age to grown up, students will learn same things whether they are in town or they are in village, whether they are poor or they are rich. So, there will be no discrepancy while learing in school.

If the curriculam is well structured for the nation then the base of that nation will be very strong as they will learn the fundamentals needed for higher classes in or after college life. With strong base a nation can go further in achieving great heights in every aspects of development.

After they gather enough fundamental knowledge from a long period of time during school life, they will be able to explore themselves with a variety of areas that will be open to them. They can chose any subject or any curriculam they like, they won't be forced to follow any preselected curriculam. It will encourage productivity in learning.

Conversely, one can think that it will lessen the possibilities of exploring new things in early age as the curriculam is fixed for all. But that's not true always. Enthusiasts will definitely explore their limits outside school studies and we have tons of examples for this. Thomas Alva Edison was a prodigy from early age and the list goes on.

Also, some students may get advantage if the curriculam is known. They can learn higher class things early and can think them ahead of others. But others will eventually learn those things in defined time. So, this is not actually an advange at all.

In conclusion, it is always welcomed that a nation should have same curriculam untill college life or some certain period of time to strengthen the base of entire nation, to spread the ideal and standard knowledge all over the nation and to develop a enthusiastic nation that will explore unforeseen boundaries from or after colled life or after gathering the base knowledge from standard national curriculam.