a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

write a response in which you agree or disagree with this recommendation

The future of a nation depends on how well brought up and trained the chidren of that country are. This children grow up to eventually tackle the problems facing the country and the skill set they acquire during their juvenile years end up being part of the resources they utilize to profer solutions to their country;s problems. I believe a nation should ensure that all its students study the same national curriculum in elementary school until they enter college provided that this curriculum identifies and addresses the needs common to all the students.

First, learning at the basic level shouldn't be too diversifified as it ensures that all children growing up in the country have the necessary basic knowlegde to bring about the development of the nation. This will be particularly true if such curriculum entails and covers what is required for growing children to ensure that they stay on the right path even before choosing their final careers.

Furthermore, a uniform national curriculum saves teachers the stress of teaching students topics that are quite unimportant at their young age. It saves the children time which they can dedicate to learning the relevant things needed for their own personal development too. For example, the time taken to learn about trivial issues can be devoted to learning the history of the counry.

Enforcing a uniform national curriculum up until college also promotes unity which in turn, fosters pogress. Students will be able to guide and learn from one another in a way that makes certain everyone understands the underlying principles of any topic being taught.

However, this may not be the best line of action to take all the time. For example, some students may already know what they want and specilizing early will definitely be useful for their goals. Forcing them to study the same curriculum with everyone up till college miay simply be seen as time wasting on their path. It can also be seen by some individuals as a violation of the rights of the children to freely do wt they want.

In conclusion, while forcing everyone one to study the same curriculum up until college has its benefit, it also has its disadvantages. Therefore i am of the opinion that a uniform curriculum should be enforced but only if this curriculum teaches everything that would be needed by the student at the point of specialization when going to college and beyond.