A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The statement made by the author suggests that any nation should require all of its students to study the common national curriculum until they enter their graduation life. I somewhere agree with the recommendation made by the writer.

For example, consider the case where a child, whose father works in Indian Central Government or some military forces, acquires education being a student of any school located in his native region. Considering this, it might be possible that his father is relocated in every two years and posted to some different place or city. Hence, if a child studying in quite different curriculum and never studied in common nation unfamiliar and different curriculum might affect the child's academic performance. Also, it might be possible that after getting demoted to a lower academic level, the student takes it emotionally and because of this, his morale might plummet. Hence, accepting a common national curriculum would help to avoid such situation.

Also, take into consideration, for instance, two different education protocol, Curriculum A and Curriculum B, existing in a particular region. The schools which adopted Curriculum A decided to introduce new format of questions in examination paper and thus, keeping in mind the student's performance level, started giving multiple choice questions (MCQs). Whereas, on the other hand, schools following Curriculum B decided to slightly increase their examination paper's level to enhance the students capabilities. However, it might be possible that the students giving MCQs achieve more marks than the one who gave examinations under Curriculum B or vice versa. This would create a biased situation, where it might result in lowering the confidence among the students. To dodge this situation, a common national curriculum can augment the education system and hence, could avoid disparity among students and various schools.

However, some might argue that, what if a common national curriculum downgrade the innate talent of student? What if a student, bounds himself to such common curriculum and decided to stop thinking some new and innovative? But, these questions could be well answered by ameliorating the functioning and rules of national curriculum itself. The national common education system, being impartial, might provide extra assistance to such students and also could provide them with extra resources and concern.

To conclude, every statement has two meanings. Some might debate 'for' and some might think 'against' it. But, regarding this particular statement, it is better to impose a same national curriculum to avoid various problematic situations, as aforementioned.