A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

For making a valuable society, fundamental education system must be established in order to teach children the meaning of life and open variety perspectives for them to make better future for a country. A uniformity in curriculum for a nation can provide same opportunities for all students. I do agree the same curriculum of a system must be chosen carefully to fulfill students’ requirements but for different schools some changes according to local situations and student’s capacities are necessary. When the content of all courses are similar for a nation, teachers are allowed to design initiative curriculum for their classroom based on their recognition to enthusiastic students.

Having a same curriculum is helpful. When the same content are presenting to students for every year, that make clear they are fallowing standard level. Uniformity in curriculum build a unity in learning and make it easier to refer to it. A nation become familiar to the curriculum and if one student wants to transfer from one school to another school in a new place is possible because students know they won’t face unfamiliar curriculum and adjustment is not a big deal for them.

In addition, students for entering to collage need to prove their eligibility so students should compete with each other. For fair competition the necessity of uniformity curriculum is essential. All the courses with the same content must be presented to all of students when they are studying in school to pass the entrance test for accepting to collage. If some students learned different material while other students did not, then dissimilarity causes some students as loss.

However, same curriculum in a nation is important, schools should have freedom for changing or adding some rules to its curriculum based on student’s learning style. Each student has different interest and ability which must be conserved in curriculum of schools. Some of them are fast learners, some are average learners and others might be very slow so the curriculum should be created to courage them to learn without hesitation.

In conclusion, I do agree the uniformity in curriculum is vital in national level But in other word strict pattern is destructive. Schools should be flexible in changing some details based on students need to help them in their studies.