A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A national curriculum acts a preponderating role in making the education united across a nation. This is because unity for all of a nation’s students makes grounds for planners, students, and the whole society to accomplish well. But before college students should assume some differences.

To begin with, a national curriculum is needed because of preserving the integrity of the education to further guarantee both the educational and economic future of students. Having learned a standard national curriculum, right after high school, students attain certifications allowing them to continue their education in whatever state they find proper or find occupations. Otherwise, every state university or employer might recommend a different educational resume. Then, with every inconsistency, students might be required to start over some units in order to apply to other state’s schools or universities. Especially for itinerant families who need to move from one state to the other, the integration of the states in teaching a same curriculum is crucial.

Furthermore, Colleges and universities are much more ready to direct the education of those with the same standard curriculum vitae. Individuals enter universities with nearly the same degree of experience and knowledge. No one lags behind so much to be pressed by not being ready for heavy concepts of courses, nor is she/he so ahead that the learning process becomes boring for that individual. Therefore, a united national curriculum helps the educator to better make educational plans for the students.

However, students need to pass different national curriculums before the college; in high school, a pre-differentiation is required for the students to prepare them for the different fields they will learn in the college. Otherwise, the prerequisite units for each course in the college or university, take much more time than they do currently. In Iran during the middle of the high school, students choose their general branches: Mathematics and Physics, Experimental sciences, Social sciences, and Arts. Then after their graduation from high school, those who aim to become doctors, for instance, are more acquainted with the specific courses of medicine, and those who want to become engineers have already taken mathematical courses suits them for the engineering calculations and so on. Hence, although curricula should be nationally same, students should learn different national curriculums before they enter the college.

In short, as discussed, curricula should be standardized nationally, in order to graduates be able to continue their study or find jobs in every state they want. However, students before college should learn different curriculums to get ready for what they will learn in the college or university.