A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the source of development of the nation, and if organized properly it will ensure the prosperity and well-being of an etire country. Before entering college students should have basic knowledge of the area they are seeking to specialize in. For an overall intelectual development of a person, I think, basic knowledge of all areas are required. But I also think that there are some subjects that are mandatory for future career development and freedom of choise should not be restrained. That's the reason, why I don't totally agree with a fixed-curriculum system of education. I do belive that the system with free curriculum is more efficient.

First of all, my opinion is based on the cocept of freedom of choise. I think that every person should choose the subject that he/she likes. The most important argument supporting this idea is the motivation. If the person does not like the curriculum, the motivation will be affected, and this will further result in a decline in productivity. But this case is not the perfect one. We should also take into consideration the negative effects this policy is fraught with. It is apparent that some difficultis regarding the choise of the subjects will occur, therefore some regulations are needed in order to guide the students.

The next important point backing my opinin along with the freedom of choise is the personal development. Everyone is going through the path that is chosen by himself, and the freedom of curriculum shapes this path by making it available to choose the subjects according to interests. This is the most productive way of creating speacialists in the field. For example, future mathematicians, economists, engineers, etc. are interested in advancing their mathematical skills. Their knowledge will help them go through difficult problems with ease in their university life, that's why this policy is appealing to me. On the other hand this policy will shape people who are confined to their major fields and are not overally developed. This is the major problem of this incentive.

To conclude, I would like to say that free curiculum is a important factor contributing to development of personality and future career growth, but it has some unfavorable outcomes, which should be thoroughly investigated.