A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasonin

With the rapid growth of our national economy, our society alters swiftly as well, not to the education which lies at the heart of our prosperity of our country. When it comes to whether all students are required to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, people may give diverse answers based on their own views. However, my answer is affirmative, I personally believe that children should not be required to take the same class.

The chief reason why I think children should learn different classes is that they can have a longer period to find what they really interest in rather than have the limit time to make a quick decision, which may have important influence on their entire life. Apparently, if all students learn the same curricular, such as math, chemistry and physics, they may not able to get in touch with other fields, which they may study in the college, for instance, music, art, architect and so on. Because, they have to focus on their subjects so that they do not have much time to know and learn something about the specific knowledge of the field. As a result they do not clear that which major they are more interested in and have to randomly choose a major in the university.

Another reason I tend to disagree with the author's position is that they can take previous classes for the future courses in order that they can advance their knowledge in the specific area. That means a student who want to be a photographer in the future, they can learn basic skills or knowledge about how to take a picture, and then when they get into college, they can straightly start learning the advanced skills as well as more sophiscated knowledge. As a result, they can be more professional comparing with the students who start learning taking pictures at the beginning of their college life.

Those who support the author's statement may say that students need to know all kinds of knowledge even though they just know little about it. However, I personally do not think that idea is right, because I think a person who is professional in his own field is better than the person who know all knowledge but a little.