national curreculum

Throughout the world, the national curriculum to study for students has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates about it, so it is important to take into consideration this issue. Opinions vary from person to person. Many holds the opinion that all students should have the same curriculum while others opposed this opinion. I, to a huge extent, believe that the disadvantages of it far outweigh the advantages. I will explicate my reasons behind this statement through the following essay.

The first thing that immediately comes into my mind is that it is unfair and it does not consider the abilities. To be more specific, some students have the capability to finish their education curriculum earlier due to their high ingenuity and high efficiency that they have. As a result, if all the students are asked to study the same curriculum, the aforementioned students can not use their ability to decrease their education period to enter college earlier.

The second reason makes me hold this opinion is that students have different interest regarding the majors they want to study in the future. Suppose, for example, some students prefer to continue their studies on math fields majors like engineering, so it is irrational they take courses about other fields more than math and vice versa. Indeed, this statement also does not take students' favorites into account concerning courses they require to take.

To wrap the argument, if we take a glance into the drawbacks of the same national curriculum for all students, it will be soon recognized that it is not worthwhile as it is unfair and it is does not consider students' interest.