public

Both the internet and public traدsportaion play prominent rules in our life and make it better and easier. When it comes to the question that whether a government should invest in the improvement of either internet access or public traدsportation system, it brings up a controversial debate so that opinions vary from person to person. Many hold the opinion that the improvement of internet access is more important while others think that the advantages of good public transportation outweigh the benefits of better internet access. Personally, I, to a huge extent, believe that a better transportation system has more importance. I will explicate my reasons behind this statement through the following essay.

The first reason that immediately comes into my mind is that traffic control is possible through an advanced transportation system. As a recently conducted research at the university of brown, tracking people in many regions throughout the world indicated that people by access to advanced transportation systems are more likely to not use their own cars and instead take public transportation to get their workplaces. Scientists concluded that with this trend, it is more anticipated that in the future will be less car than today in the streets and traffic jam will be managed.

The second reason that makes me think in this way is that the quality of air will be high if transportation systems use new technologies in the related fields. To be more specific, good public transportation encourages people to use them rather than personal cars. As a result, fewer cars in the streets is meant lower carbon dioxide emissions into the air. Indeed, in this way, not only people can experience clean air, but also it causes low health problems due to air pollution.

To wrap the argument, if we take a glance into the benefits of the improved transportation system, it will be soon recognized that it is more worthwhile to invest funds, as it helps to manage the traffic jam and makes the air to have higher quality.