Imagine you could improve the town where you live by changing one important thing about it. Which of the following would you choose to do?

Build additional parks

Construct more libraries

Improve public transportation

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

It is undeniable that if people are planning to live happy life, many things in their life need to be change. Most people think that constructing more libraries or improve puplic transportation is the most important thing to do in any town as a change to improve the quality of life. Personally, I would build additional parks where I live. I strongly believe that this is a crucial thing to do for several reaons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, I think that parks provide a relaxing space for all community members, starting from toddlers and kids, and ending with elderly people. There are many activities that people can do in the park such as walking, playing, and even sitting to read a book. For instance, I remembered when I visited the national park in my town, I recognized many people doing many things. I saw couples chatting together, an old lady watching her grandkids, and I also saw a lot of school students doing their homeworks laying on the grass there.

Furthermore, parks are a good way to improve people overall health. The existance of a park reminds people of exercising through the day, and provides an essential source for getting pure oxyge, which is very important for mental and physical health. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, I was diagnosed as a prediabetic patient. My blood glucose levels were on the boarder line. My primary doctor was very clear with me, he said that if I did not start taking care of my self, I will face a big problem with a life long dangerous disease. At the beginning, I was very sad and frustrated, but then I started to think that I have look after my body, and no one is going to take the resbonsibility of any bad thing that could happen to me. I started to go three times a week to walk in the park, and another three times a week to have my lunch there and enjoy the good weather there. After a year, I redid the test, and fortunatly, I am no longer a risk of having diabetes. In adddition to that, these days, I am more optimistic and happier. In fact, the particular reason of that is the routinely visits of the park.

In conclusion, I feel that building more park is the most important thing to do in the ton where I live. It is not only because parks are a place that benefit all the community, but also they help in keeping them healthier and happier.