Agree or disagree? Teachers should not make their social and political views known to students in the classroom. (Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion)

It is undeniable that teachers and students relationship strongly affects the education process. It either enhances its productivity or make it useless mission. In my view, teachers should not their social or political views known to students in the classroom because that will separate students into teams which will have a negative effect in the class room, and waste studying time.

To begin with, when the teacher shares his social or political views with students, some of them will agree with him and others will disagree. Their is no problem with students who agree with the teachers, but any student disagrees with his opinion will refuse to listen or understand anything from that teacher. For instance, my brother Rami used to like Spanish football team. His science professor kept saying bad words about them because he was a big fan of German team. My brother failed his science test, and when ever he had a class with that professor, he spent his time sleeping at the disk. He said his failing was due to bad teaching techniques from that professor which made him unable to understand anything from him. In my view, what happend with Rami is not related to the way of teaching, but it is because my brother refuses to get any information from someone disagrees with him, so if the same teacher was with different opinion or did not display his favorite team, Rami will have different act in the classroom.

Second, spending time to take about what the teacher thinks is a waste of important time. The lesson usually is an hour or a little bit more, which means the teacher barely have time to complete the curriculum, so it is better for him and stedents to spend each minute talking about something related to the subject of the class. For example, last year, I had a French course with a goal to learn how to speak fluently at the end of it. However, the lecturer was very talkative, she spent our course time speaking about her kids and the best way to deal with teenagers, which were completely unrelated to our topic. At the end of the course, no one was able to speak or even understand French dialogs.

In conclusion, teachers should not make their views known not only because it is a waste of time, but it will negatively affect students' understanding. Moreover, I suggest that teahers should have a formal relationship with their students to make sure that the education process will be smooth.