Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that having high grades in the school is important for most of children. High grades give the children the satisfaction feeling about themselves. In addition to that, it gives an indecator to their academic level in the school. Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high mark they get in school. In my opinion it is a good idea.

First, I think giving money as a reward for high grad teaches children the value of the money, and how to be responsible about what they have. When children work hard for their grade and gain that money, they will keep this money and spend it carefully. For instance, my nine years old son wanted a new bicycle regardless the good one that he had. After I rewarded him for his grades, he did not want a bicycle anymore and he thinks about where to spend his money carefully.

Second, money as a reward gives a feeling for the children that they become older and we trust them. In fact, they will be happier than if we give them a candy or a game. Going back to my son example, when I gave him 10 dollars for each high grade, he spent almost two days celebrating that 10 dollars. Moreover he went to everyone on my family with a big smile and told them about his money. In addition to that, he started to think as a big brother with his younger sister, and he saved some of his money to buy her a gift.

To sum up, offering to give money for each high mark has many benefits for the kids. It is not only give them some joyness, but also it teaches them the responsibility. From my experience with my kids, I suggest to give the children a range for the high grade that we accept from them for the reward, so they will not be disappointed if they got one or two marks less than what they are expected.