Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should add taxes to unhealthy foods to improve people’s health. Use details and examples to support your opinion.

Most people in the world know that they have to take care of their health. Moreover, they also know that healthy food is the first step toward a healthy life. Despite of knowing that, only few of them really eat healty meals every day. As a part of the solution of that issue, I think that the government has to add an additional tax to unhealthy foods as a part of imroving people's health. I feel this way for several reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, people in general think about how to spend their money carefully. In fact, they believe that they have to save more than what they are spend. Due to the hard economical status of most of them, they became more anxious about their daily expenses, such as meals,commutes, and clothes costs. Consequently, if the government adds taxes to unhealty foods, people will minimize the consumption of that kind of food, and they will be satisfied by the cheaper one, which is the healthy food. My personal experiene is a compelling example of this. I used to be addicted to junk food. For instance, I would eat a burger or a pizza every day. Last year, the prices were increased by almost two dollars per a meal, and when I did my calculation, I found that it was almost around 60 dollars a month, so I decided to minimize my burger's consumption to once or twice a week. After couple of months, I realized that I savedmy money, and I am not a big fan of burger anymore. In stead of that, I am eating more fibers and salads. In addition to that I lost almost around 20 pounds because of the cutting of junk food.

Second, I think the additional tax will drag people's attention, and make them notice the risk of unhealthy food. people usually realize changes in any thing, so at the moment the government changes the prices, they will start to question why that increase happened. In response, they will start to understand that the government wants them to be more healthy. For instance, if the price of soft drinks increased, people will recognize that this kind of drinks harm their health and their bones, and by instance, they will start to search for an alternative, which in this case will be the fresh juice.

In conclusion, I strongly think that the government should adds taxes of unhealthy food. I feel like that not only because eople these days make big considerations to where they are spending their money, but also this addition will be as a red flag for the unhealthy food.