Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that working in a group for school's project has many benefits. In my opinion, one of the most important advanages is that students who work together learn much more effectively than those who work alone on projects. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, team work makes the project full of creative ideas due to skills variability. For instance, one student is good in technical writing, another one is a computer specialist, and so on. For example, when I was workong on my graduation project, I had a unique idea, but it needed a special computer system to do it , which I had zero information about it. In response, my friend Sara was a computer expert. at our project, I worked on the idea and the documentation, and Sara did the technology part. At the end, we passed with high grade, so applying for the university projects' competition is our next step.

Second, lectures, teaching from books, and exams are ways to provide knowledge. However, with high amount of information it will not be easy for students to memorize all of them. Therefor, projects are application for that science or knowledge, but if students do not work as a team, they will not be able to make sure that they fully understand what the teacher illustrates. My brother Rami is a biology student. For his midterm exam, his professor asked students to work on a project, but team working was optional. Rami chose to do it alone. a small misunderstanding led to a huge mistake on the project subject, which made his teacher very upset. he told him that if he worked with other students, they could help him in knowing what exactly their project was about.

In conclusion, I stongely think that when teachers assign projects on which students must work togethe, students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects not only because they will have many good skills in one project, but also they can overcome many mistakes by advising each other. Moreover, I suggest that it will be good if they were assigned with people they do not know, so additional benefit can be added, which is making new friends.