TPO53

Do you agree or disagree?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access than to public transportation.

It is undeniable that the governments have to spend money to improve the country and it's facilities, but where they have to spend the money? Or what are the priorities of the governments in spending money? In my view, it is more important for governments to spend money to improve public transportation than to improve Internet access.

First, public transportation is a facility needed by all kind of people regardless of their age or wealth. When the government improves the puplic transportation, it helps higher number of people. For instance, I live in a suburb next to chicago. my work is in chicago, and it is 45 minute away from my house by train. Last year, some technical issues happened to the train. On that day, arriving to my work by a taxi took me two hours because of the traffic. my manager was very angry because I am late and I almost lost a customer because of that. I am sure that this issue affected at least hundreds of people. that's why I think it is very important for the government to spend money in improving public transportation.

Second, improving the internet access should be the resbonsability of the private section since it is not an essential thing for the servival of the humen. For example, I went to an island for a vacation with my family. after we arrived, we were surprised that there were no internet connection there. my brother was very angry as he wanted to watch his series. we spent a week there. we had a fantastic family time. Consequently, we concluded that even if internet was not available, we could have a good time. In fact, this was my brother conclusion after he said that he got the best vacation ever.

To sum up, spending money in improving public transportation is more important for the government not only because it is crucial for people life, but also it serves high number of people. In addition to that, I suggest that this improvement has to be routinely so nothing will affect the daily movement of the transportation.