do you agree or disagree with the following statement? life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were a child? use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very obvious that life is changing with time, and it is different than what it was in our grandparents time. In fact, there is always that question in everyone's mind, which life is easier, ours or our grandparents' life? In my opinion, life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when my grandparents were children. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, technology these days makes things easier than before, and it covers almost every field in our life. We had many choices for commuting, applications to make things easier, and infinite number of machines to use it in our daily bases. For instance, yesterday, I went to my grandmother house and spent my day with her. She made a delicious meal from scratch for me, which is something I rarely do for my kids. I always had frozen food to prepare or reheat. After the dinner, she told me a story about her childhood, and how going to school was a big challenge for her because she had to wake up without an alarm clock, which is something we have it in every phone these days, then she had to walk around three miles to arrive. When I compare my grandmother trip to my daughter trip, who spent five minutes by car to be in her school, I find that my grandmother suffered a lot for her education and in her life in general.

Second, connection between people was stronger in the past, that added an extra difficulty for them at that time. Because of this connection there were a lot of comparison between kids at the same neighborhood or from the same family, which increased the number of challenges that faced children. For example, when I was at my grandmother's house. She told me how her father used to tell her to be good as her cousin, and to be smart as her friend. For her as a small kid this way of talking added an extra load on her shoulder to be smarter or better so her father will be satisfied, and it made her life less comfortable for her.

To sum up, life today is easier and more comfortable than our grandparents' life not only because of Technology we have, but also the society connection in the past added extra difficulties for people at their time.