TPO 19_ Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that the number of news resources increased dramatically during the last few years. In the other hand, a person has to be well-informed in this century, so his knowledge will be at the same pace of the life in general. However, I believe that to achieve that efficiently, he must depend only on one resource that provide multiple kinds of news. I feel this way for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, depending on many news resources is going to affect the reliability of the information because each one is going to illustrate it from his point of view. For instance, last year, a team from our university attended a competition between many teams from all universities of the middle east. Fortunately, our team was the best, and they won the first place. All tv shows spoke about this achievement. In contrast, I used to watch a series in different tv channel. On that day, and after the end of

the episode, I watched their news, and it was a surprise for me, it was talking about the competition, and it said that our team cheated to win.

Second, having one resource for taking many different news is better in order to save your time. For example, I used to search about each topic I need to know about for hours, until I knew about a comprehensive website, that have updated news about the whole world. It really amused me. After I started getting my information from there, I had more time to work on my own business. In addition to that, I had the chance to save a weekly hour to visit my grandparent house.

To sum up, it is better for person to get his information from one resource rather than many different news resources not only because that could confuse him, and the news could be wrong, but also it might waste his time. That is way I suggest that people must choose one site and depend on it.