Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the advent of technology, the news has been one of the most significant facets of human life. Every person is able to get information from all around the world through the news, which can help him or her be informed. It is a matter of debate among experts also other people whether it is a person who must get information from many different news resources in order to be well-informed. As far as I am concerned, every person should get information from many diverse news resources for two important reasons.

First, people receive updated information news through various resources.

Nowadays, getting information about everything and everywhere has been pretty convenient. Social media and surfing the Internet can help every person accesses news as well as new information. For instance, some reliable news resources such as the New York times and BBC not only have their sites on the internet, but also they have channels in social media, which can help people be informed at any time. Last year, a strong earthquake occurred in my city at midnight; however, we were out of home in a safe place in that we had been informed through the news; thus, if we had not checked the news, we could not go out and found a safe place. It is obvious that getting information from different resources how helped us to survive.

Second, plenty of news supplies can help us distinguish which news is more reliable. When people access a lot of news, it going to be kind of confusing; on the other hand, people all of them recognize which of them are valuable and logical, and also, in the process of time, they can figure out which news resources are reliable. I would like to provide an example; when I was seventeen years old, I was not able to find out something true or false. I followed some channels of news Television, which they really exaggerated news, and it caused me to become so anxious and frustrated. After years, I figured out that I should be careful about choosing recourses of news. I researched some reliable resources, which help me stay updated as well as be well-informed all the time. As a result, every person must get information from various news resources in order to distinguish valuable news and also be well-informed.

To sum up, in my view, it is necessary to stay well-informed all the time, and this is possible through checking diverse news resources in order to update information and also figure out which of them are valuable. I hope every person all around the world has access to technology that can help her or him get information and news through Television, social media, and the Internet in order to be informed and figure out what is going on in the world.